Telephone: 01480 891746 Facebook Email
Workshop

Workshops and Groups

We offer an exciting array of courses taught by a variety of very talented people, both local and from further a field.

Classes run from 10:30pm to 4:30pm unless otherwise stated.

To book a class please visit us or phone on 01480 891746.

  • A 50% deposit is required at the time of booking to secure your place.
  • The class requirements will be emailed to you approximately one month before the class date.
  • Free parking next to the shop.
  • Please bring your own lunch, we have a microwave and fridge available for you. A lunch van comes every day for your convenience.
  • Tea, coffee and biscuits will be provided on the day.
  • Sewing machine available for hire.

Download Workshop List - March & April 2017

Class Day/Date Teacher Cost  
Bullion Rose Needle Case Saturday, 25 March 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
Social Stitching Monday, 27 March 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8.00 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 28 March 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 29 March 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
UFO's Thursday, 30 March 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Helen Coverley £32 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 30 March 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Folded Courthouse Steps Friday, 31 March 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Polly £32 View Details
Social Stitching Saturday, 1 April 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 PM No Teacher £8.00 View Details
Sunday Social Stitching Sunday, 2 April 2017 - 10.00 am to 3.30 pm Cherie Luckman £8 View Details
Guided Stitching Monday, 3 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 1 pm and/or 2 pm to 4.30 pm Cherie Luckman £25 for the whole day or £13 for half a day View Details
Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 1 Monday, 3 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 4 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Lace Club Tuesday, 4 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Carol Wawra £22.50 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 5 April 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 6 April 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Knit 'N' Natter Thursday, 6 April 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Advice available £8.00 View Details
Workshop Image Beginners Cushion Thursday, 6 April 2017 - 5.30 pm - 8.00 pm Lexi £25.00 View Details
Fabric Faces Friday, 7 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Moira Neal £35 View Details
Granary Quilters Saturday, 8 April 2017 - 10.30 to 4.30 No teacher £ 8.00 View Details
Sunday Social Sewing Sunday, 9 April 2017 - 10.00 am to 3.30 pm Barbara Pearce £8 View Details
Gypsy Wife Quilt Monday, 10 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Cherie Luckman £25 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 11 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 12 April 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Crochet Club Thursday, 13 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 1.30 pm or 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Julie Fernandez & Jackie Wade £5 half day or £10 full day View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 13 April 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Easter Social Stitching Friday, 14 April 2017 - 10..30 - 4.30 No Teacher £8 View Details
Easter Social Stitching Saturday, 15 April 2017 - 10.30 - 4.30 No Teacher £8 View Details
Easter Social Stitching Monday, 17 April 2017 - 10.30 - 4.30 No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 18 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 19 April 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Stumpwork & Goldwork Embroidery Thursday, 20 April 2017 - 10.30 - 4.30 Maddie £25 unkitted £35 kitted View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 20 April 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Monthly Bag Making Class Friday, 21 April 2017 - 10.30 - 4.30 Maddie £32 View Details
Crochet Mandala on an Embroidery Hoop Saturday, 22 April 2017 - 10.30 am - 4,30 pm Tilly Rose £32.00 View Details
Mixed Media Textile Journal - Prt 2 Monday, 24 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 25 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 26 April 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
UFO's Thursday, 27 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Helen Coverley £32 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 27 April 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Hand Embroidery & EPP Friday, 28 April 2017 - 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Julie Fernandez £10 View Details
Felt Books Saturday, 29 April 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Helen Coverley £35.00 View Details
Workshop Image Bank Holiday Social Stitching Monday, 1 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 3.30 pm No Teacher £8.00 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 2 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Lace Club Tuesday, 2 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Carol Wawra £22.50 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 3 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
C & G Part II with Bev Mayo Thursday, 4 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.00 pm Bev Mayo Contact Bev for details View Details
Knit N'' Natter Thursday, 4 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Advice available £8.00 View Details
Regular Bag Class Friday, 5 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Maddie £32.00 View Details
Sashiko Table Runner Saturday, 6 May 2017 - 10.30 - 4.30 pm Cherie £32.00 View Details
Sunday Social Stitching Sunday, 7 May 2017 - 10.00 am to 3.30 pm Cherie Luckman £8 View Details
Gypsy Wife Quilt Monday, 8 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Cherie Luckman £25 View Details
Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 2 Monday, 8 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 9 May 2017 - Social Stitching No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 10 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Crochet Club Thursday, 11 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 1.30 pm or 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Julie Fernandez & Jackie Wade £5 half day or £10 full day View Details
Granary Quilters Saturday, 13 May 2017 - 10.30 to 4.30 No Teacher £ 8.00 View Details
Sunday Social Sewing Sunday, 14 May 2017 - 10.00 am to 3.30 pm Barbara Pearce £8 View Details
Mixed Media Textile Journal - Prt 3 Monday, 15 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 16 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 17 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Treasures of Tutankhamen Wall Hanging Thursday, 18 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Gail Lawther £35 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 18 May 2017 - 5.00 pm to 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Water Soluble Bowl Friday, 19 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
Workshop Image 3 zipped holder Saturday, 20 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Maddie £32.00 View Details
Lace Club Monday, 22 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Carol Wawra £22.50 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 23 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 24 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
UFO's Thursday, 25 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Helen Coverley £32 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 25 May 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Hand Embroidery & EPP Friday, 26 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Julie Fernandez £10 View Details
Biased about Trumpets! Saturday, 27 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Jennie Rayment £45 View Details
Workshop Image Bank Holiday Social Stitching Monday, 29 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 3.30 pm No Teacher £8.00 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 30 May 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 31 May 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
C & G Part II Thursday, 1 June 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.00 pm Bev Mayo Book with Bev Mayo View Details
Knit 'N'Natter Thursday, 1 June 2017 - 10.30 - 4.30 pm Advice available £8.00 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 1 June 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Workshop Image Regular Bag Class Friday, 2 June 2017 - 10.30 - 4.30 pm Maddie £32.00 View Details
Feisty Fox Saturday, 3 June 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Blossom Felts £32.00 View Details
Sunday Social Stitching Sunday, 4 June 2017 - 10.00 am to 3.30 pm Cherie Luckman £8 View Details
Guided Stitching Monday, 5 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 1 pm and/or 2 pm to 4.30 pm Cherie Luckman £25 for the whole day or £13 for half a day View Details
Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 3 Monday, 5 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Lace Club Tuesday, 6 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Carol Wawra £22.50 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 7 June 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Crochet Club Thursday, 8 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 1.30 pm or 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Julie Fernandez & Jackie Wade £5 for half day or £10 full day View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 8 June 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Granary Quilters Saturday, 10 June 2017 - 10.30 to 4.30 No Teacher £ 8.00 View Details
Sunday Social Stitching Sunday, 11 June 2017 - 10.00 am to 3.30 pm Barbara Pearce £8 View Details
Gypsy Wife Quilt Monday, 12 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Cherie Luckman £25 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 13 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 14 June 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 15 June 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Workshop Image Mini Landscape Picture Friday, 16 June 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Maddie £32 View Details
Mixed Media Textile Journal - Prt 4 Monday, 19 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 20 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 21 June 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 22 June 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
Hand Embroidery & EPP Friday, 23 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Julie Fernandez £10 View Details
Lace Club Monday, 26 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 3.30 pm Carol Wawra £22.50 View Details
Social Stitching Tuesday, 27 June 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Social Stitching Wednesday, 28 June 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm No Teacher £8 View Details
Workshop Image Evening Social Thursday, 29 June 2017 - 5.00 pm - 8.00 pm No Teacher £4.00 View Details
UFO's with Helen Coverley Thursday, 29 June 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Helen Coverley £32.00 View Details
Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 4 Monday, 3 July 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Mixed Media Textile Journal - Part 5 Monday, 17 July 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
UFO's with Helen Coverley Thursday, 27 July 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Helen Coverley £32 View Details
UFO's with Helen Coverley Thursday, 27 July 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Helen Coverley £32 View Details
Workshop Image Freeform Crochet Book Cover Monday, 31 July 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32.00 View Details
Workshop Image Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 5 Monday, 7 August 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Workshop Image Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 6 Monday, 4 September 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Weave and Wiggle Friday, 15 September 2017 - 10.30 am - 4.30 pm Jennie Rayment £45.00 View Details
Mixed Media Textile Journal - Prt 6 Monday, 18 September 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
UFO's with Helen Coverley Thursday, 28 September 2017 - 10.30am - 4.30 pm Helen Coverley £32 View Details
Workshop Image Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 7 Monday, 2 October 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Mixed Media Textile Journal - Prt 7 Monday, 16 October 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
UFO's with Helen Coverley Thursday, 26 October 2017 - 10.30 am -4.30 pm Helen Coverley £32 View Details
Workshop Image Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 8 Monday, 6 November 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Mixed Media Textile Journal - Prt 8 Monday, 20 November 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details
Workshop Image Tillys 'Stitching Memories' Monthly Meet - prt 9 Monday, 4 December 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Tilly Rose £32 View Details
Mixed Media Textile Journal - Prt 9 Monday, 18 December 2017 - 10.30 am to 4.30 pm Kathleen Laurel Sage £35 View Details